PM Kisan 12th installment amount released to eligible farmers: How to check name in beneficiary list

Rate this post

Ahead of Diwali, PM Narendra Modi released the 12th instalment of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM Kisan) financial benefit to eligible farmer families on October 17, 2022.

During the two-day PM Kisan Samman Sammelan 2022 event, PM Modi distributed Rs 16,000 crore to the PM Kisan beneficiaries via Direct Benefit Transfer.
According to a PIB tweet, “PM Narendramodi releases the 12th instalment of Rs. 16,000 crores under the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) through Direct Benefit Transfer.”

According to the tweet, more than 8 crore farmers will receive the instalment in their respective accounts

According to the PM Kisan website, “Hon’ble Prime minister will release the 12th Instalment under PM KISAN on 17th Oct. 2022 at 11:00 AM IST. PM-Kisan Helpline No. 155261 / 011-24300606. eKYC is MANDATORY for PMKISAN Registered Farmers. OTP Based eKYC is available on PMKISAN Portal or nearest CSC centres may be contacted for Biometric based eKYC.”

According to a PIB release dated october 15, 2022, “The benefit is transferred directly to the bank accounts of eligible beneficiaries through Direct Benefit Transfer mode, using modern digital technology. So far, eligible farmer families have received benefit of more than Rs. 2 lakh crore under PM-KISAN through 11 instalments. Of this, Rs 1.6 lakh Crore has been transferred during the COVID pandemic period. With the 12th instalment to be released by Prime Minister on 17.10.2022, the total amount transferred to the beneficiaries is expected to cross well over Rs 2.16 lakh Crore.”

What is PM KISAN

All land-owning farmer families are eligible for income support through the PM Kisan scheme, which is a project of the central government and is given out in three equal payments of Rs. 2000 every four months. The beneficiary’s bank account receives a straight credit for this amount.

How to check PM Kisan beneficiary list

Step 1: official PM KISAN portal

Step 2: Under ‘ Farmers corner’ and click on ‘ Beneficiary List”

Step 3: Select state, district, sub district, block, village

Step 4: Click on the ‘Get Report’ tab

The list of all eligible farmers from the region will be displayed.

How to update eKYC online

Step 1: Visit official website of PM-Kisan

Step 2: Click on eKYC option available on right side of the page

Step 3: Enter Aadhaar Card number, captcha code and click on search

Step 4: Enter the mobile number linked with the Aadhaar card

Step 5: Click on ‘Get OTP’ and enter the OTP in the specified field

Leave a Comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker on our website